Skip to content

The National Physical Laboratory

June 8, 2010

Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get away from work in time to go along to the NPL Open Day that I mentioned in an earlier post.  My disappointment, however, has been slightly alleviated by the discovery of these videos and podcasts, made on the day, which presumably give a glimpse of what I might have seen (and heard) had I attended.

I so want to get into that reverberation chamber to record an impulse response!  I must find a way!

This one is a Microwave rather than Acoustic Anechoic Chamber but interesting nonetheless….

….and finally, if you go to this page, you can watch a longer presentation by a Dr. Gianluca Memoli relating to soundscape research and perception and mapping of noise, which is also very interesting (I’m only about a third of the way through it as I write) although you have to push the volume up and down a lot as he walks backwards and forwards past the mic!

From → Science

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

