Skip to content

The Firm

September 18, 2009

The Firm, a Nick Love film that I worked on earlier in the year, is released in UK cinemas today.

The sound FX were divided up between my colleague and I; he concentrated on the fight sequences while I took care of the rest of the tracklay, which principally consisted of providing ’80s urban backgrounds, as well as very location-specific crowd  and spot FX.

Achieving this was made a lot easier, as I mentioned in my post, Using Production Sound, by plundering the rushes which were rich with useful recordings of everything from noisy pubs to squeaky doors.

Don’t let a lack of interest in football (or violence) put you off going to see it; it’s a great story with some great actors and a fantastic ’80s soundtrack.  I wish Nick all the best with it.

From → Post Production

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

