Skip to content

English Garden Party

July 24, 2009

I’ve been working late this evening; only just finished and it’s now 2am.  I work with headphones on when I’m at home but, despite this, I’ve been able to hear a party going on next door all night (and still going on as I write this now).

It’s quite funny listening back to a short recording I made of it earlier this evening, particularly having just been listening through fieldsepulchra’s blog and discovered some recordings he also made out of his window, in New York (in his post called Brooklyn Landing).

In contrast, my recording sounds like something straight out of Brideshead Revisited!  It’s not actually all that posh where I live; it’s a terraced street in a London suburb, but I imagine someone from another country listening to this recording and imagining us English all still walking around in bowler hats and taking afternoon tea on the lawn……Correct me if I’m wrong……

English Garden Party

From → Post Production

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

