Skip to content

Dawn Song

July 2, 2009

Dawn

I was woken up at half past four this morning by a bird in the back garden chirping his heart out.

I gave up trying to get back to sleep after half an hour, by which point I was wide awake so I thought I might as well record his song, seeing as he was going to so much bother to make it heard.

The H4 was to hand again so I used that.  I could have got my pair of mini omnis set up but sometimes with off-the-cuff recordings like these it just feels right to capture them spontaneously rather than deliberate too much over what equipment you’re using, which is what makes portable recorders so great despite their shortcomings.

Anyway, it was a nice way to start another hot, sunny day.

Dawn Song

From → Post Production

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

