Skip to content

Dialogue Editing Videos by John Purcell

September 29, 2011

A few months back, I started off my series (all 2 of them!  One more to come soon….) of videos about dialogue editing techniques by saying that I didn’t think that dialogue editing was discussed much online – certainly not in comparison to sound design.

Consequently, when I do stumble across such information, as I did just the other day, I feel it’s only right that I do my bit to spread the word.

Apologies if most of you already know about these, but the other day I came across these videos of the man himself, whose book we all constantly refer to – John Purcell – talking a bit about dialogue editing.  I’ve only had a quick look but I thought I’d share them anyway; see what you think of them.

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tutorials: Dialogue Editing, Pro Tools Editing Bootcamp

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 667 other followers

